The Doctor Comes Today…So What?

Yeah, they actually skipped coming last month so I figured they thought they’d get us in on the first and it would count for something. I used to get all these questions together before they come…now I just don’t care. It’s funny how repeatedly they can let me down until all confidence in them is gone…and they don’t even know..or care.

so I’m taking my new “friend” to take her dog to the vet this morning. It’s becoming an interesting situation with her. I go to two very different extremes about helping her this morning and I’m still trying to figure out how to balance it all out into something that makes sense. For one, I am really excited about getting help someone else!! But the flip side is that it takes the only time I have for my own errands! …then I feel guilty for being selfish at all…it’s crazy. It’s also a pattern with her that I will have to watch as she has called me 3 times now and each time “desperately” needs something…but hey – it’s still good to get to help someone else!

Chris is doing real good! I simply love taking our walks in the park each evening. But now I’ve kind of adjusted our schedule so that we get to spend a little bit of time out back in the mornings. I push him out on the deck Randy built and he sits there (of course!) while I talk to my plants and water them and pull weeds. (don’t tell me you don’t talk to your plants!) It is quite an enjoyable part of our day! I love seeing the wide variety of birds that come to visit the feeder and I keep a field guide here close to the computer to identify new sightings! It is just nice, you know?

Another good thing is that I have a new client too. I think I have actually become a writer! (shocking, I know…) I am having to discipline myself to keep up with the three clients that I have now. My ultimate goal is 5. I dont’ know why –that just sound right! It might be tough though. I think after I adjust to the increased workload of these three though I’ll be okay to go find another…It’s kind of cool, because if I can make a living like this eventually – I can live anywhere! …just a real freeing thought.. no plans of going anywhere!

It is difficult trying to get all of the things in for Chris each day and do all the writing too. I don’t want to cut back on the things I am doing with him just to make money.. but I don’t want to work with him sitting in the dark either! lol! I have stepped up his “home therapy” and I also keep him up a lot longer during the day. But I also had to start setting an alarm to get up at 2 in the mornings to turn him again. Minor schedule change! He’s doing so good! And really – that keeps me going!

I started a new bog last Sunday. It’s about how I am taking myself back. somehow along the way – taking care of Chris – I got lost…and I am on a journey to take myself back…to find myself once again…I think I’ll lik me when I get there! Check it out at www.ifieverfindme.blogger.com.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jeannie Brown on June 3, 2011 - 12:38 am

    Never could get this to work: www:ifieverfindme.blogger.com
    I get a list of options, but this doesn’t come up.

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie on June 3, 2011 - 8:04 am

    It’s because I typed it in wrong! lol! It’s http://www.ifieverfindmyself.blogspot.com! sorry

    Like

Leave a Reply

