Comfy, Cozy Cave…

I’ve decided I like living in the cave. I can stay home and work online. It’s really safe and the more I try to venture out the more I decide I like being hidden away from most of life…I have been able to take Chris out twice since I got the car…

It’s good to know that I do have the freedom to go if I want to. But it is still a very difficult task at best. I have to get him in the car then put the chair in the back seat. Go where ever we are going unload and unfold the chair- then unload Chris and do whatever we are doing…then put him back in the car and disassemble the chair to put back in the car. Then we go home — get the chair out put it back together and get him out and back into the house… it’s  a very involved issue. So while I am so grateful to have transportation that I can use – it’s not as “easy” as it sounds…I get tired just thinking about taking him somewhere!

I’m thinking I am just tired too. I see Chris getting better and there are some areas of marked improvement but it is still so slow. It seems like I cannot get out of this box…to do much of anything. So I decide to just enjoy the box…

I was reading Job this morning and wondering how terrible it was to get all that bad news all on one day like he did. I have one major thing and I whine like a big baby! I wish I had Job’s trust in God. Yeah, I trust Him to a point. But I must say that “worship” hasn’t always been my first thought. It’s more like I remember to go back to it when I get hard and dry! But I want to learn to live in that place of trust. You know, where no matter what I really do trust Him…and I can’t say I trust Him like I want to. Maybe it’s becuase I feel He let this happen – dashing all of Chris’ dreams as well as myown…

Job said that he would trust God even if God killed him…I want to trust Him that much and I think I have a long way to go…but I’ll keep trying to aim that way – maybe I will get there eventually….

  1. #1 by Tory on March 28, 2011 - 10:30 pm

    Boy…do I hear you, Jeanie! To have that “TRUST” would be the ultimate, right? I think we are all a work in progress in this area!!! (I think you are right up there on the higher end of the scale, though)!!! My goodness girl…you have proven that over and over again to us avid readers of yours!
    It is nice to have SPRING in the air and a time for new beginnings….with this I think of Chris…praying for a new chapter of growth and renewal in his health. Stay strong in your amazing faith and know something great is coming~~~~! My love and prayers to you and Chris. I have been having some issues with my hands and the RSD….so, my typing has been limited lately….but, I am always with you two and thinking of you and praying for you! Take care my friend. ((HUGS)) to you and Chris! Love~Tory

    Like

    • #2 by Jeanie Olinger on March 29, 2011 - 10:54 am

      Hey Tory!
      Thanks so much for your kind words! Spring is great and it is encouraging to know that Chris is actually awake now. Hopefully I will know how to take care of him better as we progress. I think the move will be good for both of us too. I’m sorry you are having issues with your hands. I will be praying for you! Thanks for keeping us in your prayers! I never knew I would appreciate prayer so much1

      love ya,
      jeanie

      Like

  2. #3 by April B. on March 28, 2011 - 10:52 pm

    Jeannie, I think you’re being a little too hard on yourself…and giving Job a little too much credit! Afterall, it took him 36 chapters to get his attitude truly straightened out before the LORD! *smile* Both you and Chris have been through a traumatic ordeal and you’re still adjusting as different changes continue to be made constantly. Relax and allow God to breathe His procreating breath upon you and make you afresh and anew. I pray…in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

    Like

    • #4 by Jeanie Olinger on March 29, 2011 - 10:56 am

      Hey April!
      thanks for checking out the blog! I guess it did take Job quite awhile to get things sorted out. However, his first response was worship! I have to trust the Lord will breathe on this increasingly tiring situation. I also must trust that He is carrying us.. I heard on a misison’s trip one time that change is my friend… well it’s a daily visitor now – I guess change lives here so that makes change family! lol!

      thanks for reading,
      love ya,
      jeanie

      Like

  3. #5 by Jeannie on March 30, 2011 - 12:19 am

    Just remember, it is a process that is always ongoing, like preparation for a marathon; only here you are learning to run for HIM.!!!!

    Like

    • #6 by Jeanie Olinger on March 30, 2011 - 7:30 am

      Thanks for the reminder my friend! I have said many times that the little problems (sprints) in life help us get strong enough for the bigger situations (marathons)…All I know to do is just keep running!

      Like

Leave a Reply

