Getting Ready to Move (Change)

Change has been in the air for some time now. I can sense it – it’s almost tangible. Chris is finally what I would call awake. And he’s that way most of the day now everyday – with a couple of small naps mixed in here and there! That adds a totally new element to how I deal with him. It’s like now he is awake but how do I help him get all the things plugged back in and get him mobile again.. I’m at a loss…

Today I am calling several people… it’s time to stir things up a bit. I guess in moving that is one step toward my total goal and it is reassuring that I’m gonna get there. Beacause after I get moved next week and then get all of Chris’ stuff up here and we are finally all in one spot… I’m trading for a vehicle I can transport him in. That will free me up to be able to take him to the doctor or rehab appointments…which means I am not stuck with the one I have – and that equals freedom!

I hope the world is ready for me because I am so tired of playin’! it’s time we all be responsible and if I have to make everyone mad to get them to do there job well then – oh well! bring it!

Next week is the big move.. I am excited and nervous at the same time. I want to ease the transition for Chris. I have been telling him about it so I hope he will understand when the day arrives! All I can do right now is pray that the Lord will give him (and me) peace and strength for this part of the journey.

…I’m gonna miss the ghetto though…

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

