Change is in the air

It’s true changes are happening all around. I am not sure what all is ahead specifically but I got a good feeling about it! I am anxiously awaiting the call or letter stating the inspection date for the new apartment. After that the move is on! (I’m still singing movin’ on up to the east side… to a deluxe apartment in the sky….)

I’ve set quite a few goals out ahead and I am slowly moving toward them. But some of the decisions to get me to those goals are not as easy as they sound when they roll out of my mouth. I decided to sell Chris’ truck and motorcycle so that I can hopefully purchase a vehicle that I can transport him in. That sounds great, but so final almost like I am accepting his disability. However, on one level I have to accept it to care for him…it’s just I wanted to keep his stuff in tact for him…for when he gets “better.” But some things I just have to hope he doesn’t get mad…

I’m waiting on Valir to call to say if they will accept him again or not. But he’s making so many improvements — I actually have a plan and can see the path ahead and some of the things I need to do to help him along.That helps me get through the day when I can at least know what I need to do next.

He’s so alert and aware lately. This actually makes me miss him more! I wonder who he will be as this progresses. He is certainly continuing to progress so I just work with whatever he gives me each day! And these are the times when I can really see the benefit of having him at home. When he is sleepy, I can let him sleep. When he needs to be pushed I can do that too! I can work to the fullest extent with where he is for the day…I am so thankful that the Lord has allowed me to care for His son…

So I have to start thinking about packing, moving, getting all Chris’ stuff up here and everything in one place. Then I will begin trying to sell vehicles and secure one that is small enough to get him in it and large enough to put the chair in the back.. and somewhere in the mix I still have to find a washer and dryer! AND still have to do all my work online and all!! There’s an old saying that an idle mind is the devil’s workplace! He shouldn’t be able to get much work done around here for a while!! lol!!!

I am thankful today for the Lord’s direction. I am working on getting a walker because now I can see how to help him begin in that arena. I was lost until last week. I believe it is God who is giving me the different ideas to know new things to try to do with Chris. As his level of alertness improves he watches more tv and listens to music more. I have to trust the instincts that God put inside to know how much is not too much stimuli and how much is too little…it’s a little confusing at times. But I trust that the Lord is first of all –with me! And then that He will help me know what to do to help His son.

God’s eye is on us…

He has not forgotten us…

  1. #1 by Jeannie on March 7, 2011 - 2:14 pm

    If you can buy it, it can be replaced!!!

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie Olinger on March 7, 2011 - 4:27 pm

    This is true!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

