Circumstance Does Not Change His Purpose

Isn’t that what faith is all about, even though tried in the furnace? The fires of life want to lick away at our belief system. The desire of our enemy is that we will turn our backs and walk away! And there are days – just to be honest – when I would really rather do it that way….but today’s not one of them.

Today I believe with all my heart that God’s eternal purposes cannot be changed by my circumstance. And then in a couple of hours when I go to get Chris up for the day and we begin our routine, there’s no telling what kind of emotions I may have to deal with. At that point I may have to wrestle with giving up again. My heart gets full of the grief at losing who Chris was. And even though I am anxiously awaiting what God is going to do with Chris in this journey…I can’t help but miss the Chris I raised. So when I go to care for him I may have a gully wash of emotions that have to be worked through again.

But my decision is to fully trust God no matter what a day brings my way. He already laid out footprints for me to follow. They get kinda cloudy sometimes – and can be difficult to make out.. but eventually I find them once again and go about the journey once again.

For today I will be content with this meditation: Hebrews 6:17 –considering the unchangeableness of His purposes. I choose to believe His word is true – concerning Chris – and me! (And Ronella/Shawn and Eli too!!) God won’t change His mind!!

  1. #1 by Jeannie on March 4, 2011 - 3:52 pm

    Hope maketh not ashamed!!!!

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie Olinger on March 4, 2011 - 4:18 pm

    Amen!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

