Just one Word from Him…

So it all began to pile up yesterday. Chris was pretty sleepy and he literally has had no medications other than for his allergies in almost 3 days. So he’s doing good, which helps a lot. It helps that when he does wake up he is really awake. But when he sleeps it eats away at me sometimes.

Some stuff came up (very serious and legitimate stuff) and I may not get my day off on Sunday. I can deal with that as I am really not too burned out but would just really enjoy spending time with my parents, attending church with them and enjoying lunch at their house. But that will work out – or it won’t and I can’t worry about it.

Then last night I got on to do the live broadcast and had some crazy technological issues. I was using exactly what I used Tuesday and had no problems. It was crazy. I tried two or three different times and finally gave up. Figured no one is watching anyway…

And then I bottomed out. I can’t really explain it or tell you why because none of this is really big stuff. It’s just that sometimes when you are already under a load every little thing seems to weigh you down so much more. Last night I just decided to lose myself in work. I worked ChaCha! for about 3 hours. It kept my mind busy and helped me to not think about it at all.

Today I don’t know that the best way to deal with the frustration was to work. Although there’s some satisfaction in knowing I made a little extra money! This morning I was so sleepy I could barely read at all. I am guessing it’s mostly due to Chris waking me up more throughout the night the last few nights plus the added stress…so how do you work through days like that? You know, it’s not really anything too terrible it’s just a bunch of little things that eat away – or try to eat away at your peace.

I have to remind myself of His peace and provision one more time. As I was running this morning I spent that time in prayer. It’s amazing how He can just wash it all away! Just that slight shift in focus can bring me right back around. Just taking a few minutes (and miles) to talk to Him can erase the pain, clear the clouds and refresh the vision! It’s just crazy!

So today my goal is to just stay focused on what He has said, because really nothing else carries any weight with me anyway. And so I will wait for Him to speak, quietly listen to Him and rest in His words. No wonder the psalmist said The law of the Lord is perfect restoring the soul. That restoration is thorough and complete. Just hearing His voice can wipe the cares of life all away. Then in another Psalm he says This is my comfort in my affliction, that Your word has revived me.

He did not try to faith away his affliction or turmoil but let God’s word permeate his being and bring restoration and renewal! Just for thought’s sake here are a few verses out of Psalm 119 about His word, I will make them my meditation today!

My soul cleaves to the dust

revive me according to Your word. (v.25)

Behold I long for Your precepts

Revive me through Your righteousness. (v40)

Revive me according to Your lovingkindness,

so that I may keep the testimony of Your mouth. (v88)

I will never forget Your precepts,

For by them You have revived me!(v93)

Hear my voice according to Your lovingkindness,

Revive me O Lord, according to Your ordinances.(v 149)

  1. #1 by Tory on February 1, 2011 - 10:29 pm

    Hello Jeanie and Chris~~~just wanted you both to know I am still following this beautiful, parts of your amazing lives you share for others to learn from. My prayers continue on for both of you….miracles happen! “o)
    Jeanie, I hope you got to get out and to eat lunch with your Mom and Dad as this is so important for you to have some time for YOU!
    Wow…I think you handle frustration very well….I tend to believe most who know you or that are following your blog think you are very brave and courageous.
    It is so amazing when you can go for a walk or “run” in your case and talk to our dear Lord how it can just revive your whole inner being….I love my privite visits with him.
    I wish I was somewhere near you to help with Chris or come visit with you or just something…so, since we are miles apart….please know I continue to stay focused on prayer for you and Chris. Take care of you, too! Thank you for sharing and teaching me so much along the way of your journey~~~~~~~~God Bless you and keep you both! ((HUGS)) Love from your DS friend, Tory

    Like

    • #2 by Jeanie Olinger on February 1, 2011 - 10:45 pm

      Tory, Thanks so much for the kind words and also for keeping us in your prayers! I appreciate it so very much. I did get away on Sunday. It was great to have a few hours to spend with my mom and dad. I even got to attned church with them on Sunday morning! I don’t get to “go to church” much anymore so that was nice.

      I would love for you to “stop by” if you lived close enough to do so! I’d make some coffee, tea or hot chocolate and maybe even some cookies and we could sit and visit all day! … but we’ll have to settle for DS until that day comes! lol!

      Thanks again for keeping up with us!
      love ya,
      jeanie

      Like

Leave a Reply

