Anticipating Restoration

I ended up having to give Chris some meds yesterday and he slept all day. I was so afraid that he was slipping back into the BI funk. But at 2:30 this morning when he woke me up he was wide eyed! Today he is still somewhat tired, but when he does wake up he’s still really awake… I am thinking about breathing a sigh of relief, but I’ll probably wait a few more days before I think about it too seriously!

So for today I just buckle down to caring for his needs and working in between. I have quite a to-do list that I work on every day. It is growing a little bit too, but hopefully I’ll see the work’s reflection in my income too! I do such a wide variety of things right now that I don’t have a chance to get bored. My trouble is getting burnt out. But so far…so good. I just have to take breaks.

Sunday I am going to take a break. Chris’ dad is going to come take care of Chris and I’m going to spend the day with my mom and dad. I am very much looking forward to a day out. I haven’t had a whole day since I went to Indianapolis back in December. Plus I really like hanging out with my mom and dad!

Yesterday was a great day because my mom and a friend came by for about an hour or so. It was great to hear other voices in the house besides my own! I think they left with no ears because I talked their ears off! lol! Then last night couple who pastor here locally came by to meet us and check on us. I can’t tell what’s going to happen yet… but it sure seemed like a Divine connection to me! We’ll see how things unfold later. The visits help break up the day and get me out of my norm and also lifted my spirits to be able to fellowship! It was great!

Today I am just kind of here. It’s not a bad “here” it’s more of an anticipatory waiting for what He is going to do next. I am on hold ( or maybe in the chute!) and feel like I’m getting ready to go. God is opening up so many things it seems and I am just waiting on His direction and Holy Spirit’s guidance. It’s really a good place to be..this waiting on Him place. There’s no stress it’s almost like He has taken the burden from me (which He does when we give it to HIm!) and is holding it as I look to Him to see what’s next…so I am just waiting to see how He unfolds the next little bit as we go forward into restoration.

Jesus told us that He would give us a peace that the world cannot give. Paul said we’d have a peace that passes our understanding…I think I am feeling it today and there really aren’t any words for it at all…just peace. I like it!

  1. #1 by Laura Hogston on January 27, 2011 - 11:57 am

    I will be waiting with you… daring to hope that this is a good sign. God has brought Chris so far and I know he has much more to do and will. Love you both. Still praying… Ruth.

    Like

    • #2 by Jeanie Olinger on January 27, 2011 - 12:13 pm

      Ruth,
      Thank you so much for walking this with us! I cannot tell you what it means when I hear someone is continuing to pray for Chris! He has come so far indeed, and I feel like our better days are ahead!! Thanks for reading and thanks for sharing!

      jeanie

      Like

  2. #3 by Jeannie on January 27, 2011 - 6:44 pm

    Very good to hear you lifted up, fellowshiping, enjoying the company of others as well as loved ones.

    Blessings to you my sister

    Like

    • #4 by Jeanie Olinger on January 28, 2011 - 8:04 am

      It was a great day indeed! I think I probably wore everyone out since I talked so much! I don’t get to visit with people much and probably talked way too much… hope they come back! lol!

      thanks for reading!
      jeanie

      Like

Leave a Reply

