He is Faithful

I realized a couple of things while I was on my run yesterday. In this struggle with depression and oppression in the present situation, I always turn to prayer. I ask Holy Spirit to try to help me sort through my crazy thoughts and find what is real and what it not. The psalmist asked God to try his anxious thoughts to see if there is any wicked way in them.  That’s something like what I am asking!

While I was running yesterday I had this realization that when God does something in eternity – there’s nothing in time that can thwart it. His word will be accomplished. This actually gave me great peace. Chris’ condition and my “imprisonment” can’t stop the things God has purposed. I thought about Joseph and his years in the prison. Yet God’s word came to pass. I am sure if Joseph had been given a chance to “help God out” he might have tried to find another way! But God’s words about us will stand and time – or anything happening in time – can’t stop it or change it.

Now the how is the part that catches us sometimes. I cannot see how God is going to fulfil the things He put in my heart, but it’s not really important sometimes for me to see it. That’s difficult for a seer… we want to see everything. But God doesn’t always show us the in betweens! So again I am back to trusting Him…and waiting on Him to perfect His plans for us. How could we ever think we could help God out anyway? We are to just be yielded to Him in all circumstance and let Him do the work…

I also realized that I missed corporate praise services a great deal. So I decided although it’s not to corporate I’m gonna have my own every morning. It was great yesterday. No time constraints! No worries about how many times a song was or was not repeated! No pressure! It was wonderful, I already have my songs ready for this morning! I can’t wait!

It is amazing to me how faithful He is! Faithful and true… I see it more as I continue to walk through this furnace. What more could I ask for? Hudson Taylor says not to stress out when we feel faith-less that He is faith-full… and that He is and that is my resting point today!

  1. #1 by Jeannie on January 5, 2011 - 9:35 pm

    I know that this is probably your greatest trial. But He is the One Who is doing the work; the work of His Hands upon your life. He is making you in ways that you cannot now comprehend, while you are still in the midst of the trial. Though it is a trial as though by fire, it is the fire of the Holy Ghost that purges us from all our unrighteousness, causing us to appear before Him as righteous. All impurities are being washed away. In this process, He will also sharpen your sense of hearing, being able to differentiate between “self” and the “spirit.”

    The Word of God is “sharper than any two-edged sword, dividing asunder soul from spirit.” He must do a work in us so that our emotions do not lead us; but we learn how to be led by His Spirit. “They that are led by the Spirit are the Sons of God.” So the process continues; but you are still learning, learning to trust Him with ALL OF YOU, leaning into His bosom, trusting in His judgment, His righteousness, His justice and His justice will prevail, if you believe.

    I continue to keep you in my heart. Blessings dear sister.

    Like

    • #2 by Jeanie Olinger on January 6, 2011 - 12:14 am

      I thank you so much for keeping us in your prayers. He is showing me so much even in the last couple of days…I gotta keep running! Seems like that’s where I hear Him best! lol! But I can see some things in the spirit and there realize that His purposes cannot be changed by our circumstances. If they could – our circumstance would be “god”..because it would be bigger than Him! My job is to keep my eyes on the eternal rather than what’s right in front of me here…and let the fire burn away the chaff…

      thanks for reading
      thanks for sharing
      thanks for praying..
      thanks

      Jeanie

      Like

Leave a Reply

