A Brand New Year

I cannot believe it is nearly 2011! When it turned 2009 we were in a hospital room. I think Chris was still in an isolation room but I don’t really recall anything specifically about the New Year 2009.

In 2010 Chris was in a nursing home here in Oklahoma. But this year he is in our own apartment! Even though I really thought he’d be tons better by now I have to at least consider the improvements that he’s made! Plus he’s had two or three really alert, active and productive days. That helps me out immensely!

I’ve got lots of things going on really. I’m working on a new website design, finding new places to earn online and even considering doing a special page that advertises the places I’ve learned about on line that are legit! But the business type decisions are not all that have to be made.

I’m trying to secure a vehicle to be able to transport Chris in and trying to figure out how to move to a larger apartment – one that is handicap accessible and has a washer and dryer hookup! And it needs to be in Oklahoma county so he can get physical therapy at home! ( he could here but the agency won’t do the paper work for it… it’s too cumbersome!…wow)

Even while the year is changing and our calendars are turning another page for us, I am truly in a great transition myself. My new word for this year is “freedom.” I’m working on a poem that I will publish at a later date.

I’ve begun to uncover different agencies that can help Chris. But I have to admit that he’s handicapped. That’s a hard one to swallow when my faith is trying to hold on to the promise. How do I get help and hold faith? Just crazy isn’t it? But each day I have to deal with what He’s given me to work on at that time…

My head and heart go back and forth a lot with all this…but for now I am at peace, waiting on God for a miracle. I still believe…even at the end of one year marking a new time – I’m still waiting on Him to act on our behalf.

So I will enter the new year the same way I am leaving the old one behind… I am waiting on Him…

And it will be said in that day

Behold this is our God for whom we have waited

that He might save us

This is the Lord for whom we have waited

Let us rejoice and be glad in His salvation (Is.25:9)

 

Those who hopefully wait for Me

shall not be put to shame (Is 49:23c)

  1. #1 by Jeannie on December 31, 2010 - 7:13 pm

    Sis, It’s okay to say that Chris is handicapped. You need help; he needs help. This does not diminish God’s ability. Help is available for you and Chris. Though you know that it is temporary, it is what you and he need right now.

    This assistance will not delay nor hinder what God has for you and Chris.

    It’s like this: a person can believe God for healing, health, whatever, even though they are taking medicine. Taking the medicine doesn’t hinder God. It is your faith that He sees and will respond to.

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie Olinger on December 31, 2010 - 7:48 pm

    This is true…. It’s just that it really stares me in the face when I am talking to different agencies and I have to rehearse it over and over! But we are not going to continue to live in this cave… my “one word” for this year is FREEDOM!

    Thank you so much for staying on this journey of faith with us! I appreciate your friendship and your encouragement so very much!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

