“He’s Coming Out!”

That is what the doctor said. I was very excited and she cut his meds in half! I liked that too!

But I had already made up my mind it didn’t really matter what she said. While I was running this morning (in the 27 degree weather!) I was praying about the day and Chris and tons of other things. I was really nervous it would be bad news. I almost finished a prayer that went something like: please just let it be good news.

But before I could finish that thought I had another. And so what if it is bad news? I realized that God has already made His proclamation concerning Chris so it really just does not matter what kind of news today brings!

He has already declared that Chris will be whole so no matter what happens or what is said in between, He is not taking it back. Today basically has no bearing on the end, because the end is already determined! That’s what I have to hold on to!! What has God proclaimed about you and your situation? Then today’s news don’t matter! He is in charge of the end!

 

  1. #1 by Jeannie on December 3, 2010 - 12:47 am

    That is FAITH arrising within you. “Whose report shall we believe??!!” I say that we shall believe the report of the Lord. Bless you Sis.

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie Olinger on December 3, 2010 - 3:09 am

    Amen! Thanks! I have held to the Lord’s report! Actually I got on a support group on line and the first story I read was from a young man who fell from some scaffolding. He had such a serious injury they had his mom go ahead and sign off on his organs for donations! He said, “The doctors do not have the last say!” I’ve held to that even in tough times! And there have been some pretty tough times i might say!

    Like

Leave a Reply

