Knows vs Don’t Knows

There are lots of things I just don’t know. I was thinking earlier this morning about just having the don’t knows. I don’t know why Chris is sleepy again – yet oddly more interactive. I don’t know if his medication is playing a role in that or not. I don’t know why he’s so loose…

I don’t know if I can get him in the car by myself to take him to my sister’s house..and I certainly don’t know if I can get him back out of the car when I get home! lol. I don’t know if I’m feeding him right – or enough. I don’t know why he has stopped smiling. I don’t know a lot of things as you can see…

When I am filled with all these questions (and I am the question queen!) and I feel so unsure about so many things pertaining to Chris and even other situations there is only one thing to do. I must decide what I do know!

I know that God is walking this out with me, no matter how slow it seems to be going.

I know that He is faithful and will not abandon us, His children.

I know that His love endures forever even through the things I see with my natural eyes.

I know that He is holding me!

I know that my whole intimacy level with Him has changed.

I know I don’t want to go back to the way it used to be.

I know I want to reach out and touch other’s lives (and I do have a plan!)…

I know that no matter how intense the battle – or how long it seems it has been – this won’t last forever…

This is how I can flip all my “don’t knows” around and find faith, strength and courage to make through another day! I love the Nicole C Mullen song – I know my Redeemer lives!! And that’s it – I’ve got Him walking through my today with me… gotta love this walk of faith!

  1. #1 by Jeannie on November 27, 2010 - 2:01 pm

    Yes, this is a time to remember, recall what He is, what He means to you and how this is causing you to be stretched so that you can inhabit a land that you knew not, until you arrive.

    Like

  2. #2 by Jeanie Olinger on November 27, 2010 - 3:46 pm

    Boy did you ever get that right! And honestly, I wouldn’t trade for the changes. I do not enjoy or like seeing my son like this, it is still heart-wrenching. But I am so thankful for the things He has shown me that I need to change so I can be like Him….forever grateful…

    Like

Leave a Reply

