God’s Individual Education Plan!

I’m having one of those mornings where thoughts are pretty random. Maybe I’m just on thinking hyper-drive or something! I really wish I knew what I was doing. I bought a book about physical therapy for TBI patients. I also finished the online course to be a physical therapy assistant. (I won’t get the diploma until I get the course paid for! :-)) It didn’t have as much information as I had wished, but some of it was beneficial. Some will help more when Chris starts walking.

I have also been reading a book on the plasticity of the brain. ( not my normal genre!) It’s really been very beneficial. I’m really in a fix since I feel like I’m not offering enough stimulus at this time. It’s such a delicate balance it seems between too much and too little. I’ve purchased several puzzles, games and other items I feel I can use. It’s so difficult deciding what to do each day.

Anyway, with that in mind I have been thinking about how God deals with each of us on an individual basis. He knows just what each of us need for any particular day. He knows the test we need (sheesh!) and knows just what to send to help us achieve His goals. He doesn’t stumble around wondering what to do with us. He has known us intimately since before the foundation of the world. According to Psalm 139 He already wrote about all of our days…and He orders our steps!

That’ is my comfort today. He’s already ordered today for me, I just have to follow Him through it. And of course this even includes how I care for Chris. It’s kind of like we all have our own special “Individual Education Plan!” He has designed our course. And even though I don’t particularly care for where I am right now I can also rest in the truth that since He already planned it, He also planned a way for me to walk through it to the other side!

  1. #1 by Jeannie on October 26, 2010 - 6:51 pm

    The third paragraph is just great!!!! Sums it up really well, the handiwork of God for each of us, as though we were the only child He has.

    Like

    • #2 by Jeanie Olinger on October 26, 2010 - 8:46 pm

      Thanks for reading and sharing with us! I hear what you’re saying..it’s amazing when I think about Him and all His wondrous works.

      Like

Leave a Reply

